On Monday my baby turns two. By Monday morning this beautiful little human being will have been with me for two whole years. Quite a long time, isn’t it? I have been watching him intently all this time. I have seen him change so much. I have marvelled at how much he has grown. But no matter how old he is or will be, he is still my baby. My miracle. 

Image00002

I know I have been through all of this once before. But the first time, with my first born, was completely different… I was stressed out, impatient, worried about everything… and I mean everything… When his first tooth was coming out, I thought he was sick… I was about to call his doctor when my mum told me to check with a teaspoon if it was indeed just his first tooth… Paranoid, that’s the word I’m looking for. With my first born I was paranoid… And look at me now…

Ok, still a little paranoid but also more relaxed – in my mind’s eye I can see my husband bursting out with laughter just about now… But I am way more relaxed about my baby. I watch him play, I watch him eat, I watch him watch cartoons, I watch him sleeep… and I marvel…

Image00005

It’s so difficult to comprehend how miraculous it is that one tiny tiny cell can turn into such a beautiful human being, capable of everything. He is so cute, so smart, so funny, so emotional… He is so…

Image00006

And it amazes me how fast those two years have gone by… a blink of an eye really…

Wish I could stop the time and be able to experience everything connected with my two beautiful children for ever…

Image00004

